Structure of the library

The department of recruitment and cataloging of library resources is engaged in the formation of the fund; Realizes the current acquisition; Completion; Subscription to periodicals; Book exchange; Conducts the total and individual accounting of the library's fund. The main acquisition processes are automated: individual accounting, subscription, registration of periodicals. The department centrally organizes the systematization, cataloging and technical processing of books and other materials for the structural units of the library; Forms a database of the electronic catalog for new receipts; Organizes, leads, edits the general catalogs of the library; Carries out methodical guidance of works with catalogs in the subordinate libraries of universities and colleges. Employees of the department conduct classes for students on the basics of information culture.

The Department of Electronic Resources provides software and technical support for automation of the main library processes, creates databases of the electronic catalog for retrospective funds, provides methodological support for the automation of the library and subordinate libraries of universities and colleges; Forms the electronic resources of the library: creates thematic full-text databases, the university's electronic library, acquires external full-text databases ("Zaң", "Paragraph", "EBSCO Publishing", "Elsevier", "Science", etc.), creates a CD-ROM fund , Audiovisual documents; Represents access to electronic resources, satellite television and the Internet; Organizes electronic document delivery (EDD); Renders services. The structure of the department includes 7 rooms of electronic resources:

Hall of electronic resources, Ch. Building, 202 aud.
Hall of electronic resources, building number 3, 113 aud.
Hall of electronic resources, building №4, 2 floor
Hall of electronic resources, building №8, 2 floor
Hall of electronic resources, building №10, 2 floor
Hall of electronic resources, building №11, 2 floor
Department of reference and bibliographic, information and methodical work forms the database of the electronic catalog "Articles"; Carries out informational and reference-bibliographic service of users, organizes and conducts classes on the formation of information culture; The department carries out methodical monitoring and analytical activities in the library and libraries of the methodical association, consulting and methodological assistance, advanced training and retraining of librarians.

The service department has a complex structure. It consists of 6 educational libraries. The readership is maintained on 11 subscriptions, in 12 reading rooms, in 7 rooms of electronic resources. The service department carries out a group issue of educational literature, organizes book exhibitions in support of the educational process, open literature reviews to scientific conferences, presentations of new books, Information Days, Chair days, Diploma days.

Educational libraries are funds of educational, scientific, reference literature, periodicals on the profile of the faculty; More than 80 thousand publications of fiction; Rare books; Literature in foreign languages; Electronic resources; Multidimensional search in the electronic catalog; The provision of services: selection of literature, compilation and editing of lists of topics, the implementation of bibliographic references, night subscription, photocopying, laminating, binding.

Library of the main building

Address: st. University, 28; 77-04-16, 77-04-02
Hall of catalogs (202 aud.)
Hall of electronic resources (2nd floor, 202 aud.)
General reading room (3rd floor, 302 aud.)
Reading room of legal literature (4th floor, 402 aud.)
Reading room for teachers (420 aud.)
Subscription UMK (Educational-methodical complex) (429А aud.)

Subscription of educational literature on legal and economic sciences

Address: st. University, 28 / a, building 2, 2 floor

Subscription of scientific literature on legal and economic sciences

Address: st. University, 28 / a, building 2, 2 floor

Educational Library of the Faculty of Mathematics and Information Technology and the Faculty of Physics and Technology

Address: st. University, 28 / a, building 2, 4th floor
Subscription
Digital catalogue
Reading room

Educational Library of the Faculty of Biology and Geography

Address: st. University, 28 / b, building 3, 2 floor
Subscription
Digital catalogue
Reading room
Reading room for teachers
Subscription of historical literature
Reading room of rare books (4th floor, 410 aud.)
Hall of electronic resources (1st floor, 113 aud.)

Educational Library of the Chemical Faculty

Address: South-East, bus station, building 6, 2 floor
Subscription
Digital catalogue
Reading room

Educational Library of the Faculty of Philology

Address: st. Mukanova, 1, building 8
Subscription of educational literature (1st floor)
Subscription of scientific literature (1st floor)
Reading room (2nd floor)
Multimedia room (2nd floor)
Hall of electronic resources (2nd floor)

Educational library of humanitarian faculties

Address: 1, Mukanova St., Building 9, 1st floor
Subscription
Reading room
Hall of electronic resources (building №10,2 floor)

Educational Library of the Pedagogical Faculty

Address: 7, Karbysheva St., Building 11
Subscription - 1st floor
Reading room - 1st floor
Hall of electronic resources - 2 nd floor

Library of building №4 of the Karaganda State University named after EABuketov

Address: Gogol St., 38
Hall of electronic resources - 1 floor
Reading Room - 3rd floor

Структура библиотеки

Отдел комплектования и каталогизации библиотечных ресурсов занимается формированием фонда; осуществляет текущее комплектование; докомплектование; подписку на периодические издания; книгообмен; ведет суммарный и индивидуальный учет фонда библиотеки. Основные процессы комплектования автоматизированы: индивидуальный учет, подписка, регистрационный учет периодических изданий. Отдел централизованно осуществляет систематизацию, каталогизацию и техническую обработку книг и других материалов для структурных подразделений библиотеки; формирует базу данных электронного каталога на новые поступления; организует, ведет, редактирует генеральные каталоги библиотеки; осуществляет методическое руководство работ с каталогами в подведомственных библиотеках вузов и колледжей. Сотрудники отдела проводят занятия для студентов по основам информационной культуры.

Отдел электронных ресурсов осуществляет программное и техническое обеспечение автоматизации основных библиотечных процессов, создает базы данных электронного каталога на ретроспективные фонды, осуществляет методическое обеспечение вопросов автоматизации библиотеки и подведомственных библиотек вузов и колледжей; формирует электронные ресурсы библиотеки: создает тематические полнотекстовые базы данных, электронную библиотеку университета, приобретает внешние полнотекстовые базы данных («Заң», «Параграф» «EBSCO Publishing», «Elsevier», «Science» и др.), формирует фонд CD-ROM, аудиовизуальных документов; представляет доступ к электронным ресурсам, спутниковому телевидению и Интернет; организует электронную доставку документов (ЭДД); оказывает сервисные услуги. В структуру отдела входят 7 залов электронных ресурсов:

  • зал электронных ресурсов, гл. корпус, 202 ауд.
  • зал электронных ресурсов, корпус №3, 113 ауд.
  • зал электронных ресурсов, корпус №4, 2 этаж
  • зал электронных ресурсов, корпус №8, 2 этаж
  • зал электронных ресурсов, корпус №10, 2 этаж
  • зал электронных ресурсов, корпус №11, 2 этаж

Отдел справочно-библиографической, информационной и методической работы формирует базу данных электронного каталога «Статьи»; осуществляет информационное и справочно-библиографическое обслуживание пользователей, организует и проводит занятия по формированию информационной культуры; отдел осуществляет методический мониторинг и аналитическую деятельность в библиотеке и библиотеках методического объединения, консультационно-методическую помощь, повышение квалификации и переподготовку библиотекарей.

Отдел обслуживания имеет сложную структуру. В его составе 6 учебных библиотек. Обслуживание читателей ведется на 11 абонементах, в 12 читальных залах, в 7 залах электронных ресурсов. Отдел обслуживания осуществляет групповую выдачу учебной литературы, организует книжные выставки в помощь учебному процессу, открытые просмотры литературы к научным конференциям, презентации новых книг, Дни информации, Дни кафедр, Дни дипломников.

Учебные библиотеки – это фонды учебной, научной, справочной литературы, периодических изданий по профилю факультета; более 80 тысяч изданий художественной литературы; редкие книги; литература на иностранных языках; электронные ресурсы; многоаспектный поиск по электронному каталогу; оказание услуг: подбор литературы, составление и редактирование списков по темам, выполнение библиографических справок, ночной абонемент, ксерокопирование, ламинирование, переплет.

Библиотека главного корпуса

Адрес: ул. Университетская,28; т. 77-04-16, 77-04-02
Зал каталогов (202 ауд.)
Зал электронных ресурсов (2 этаж, 202 ауд.)
Общий читальный зал (3 этаж, 302 ауд.)
Читальный зал юридической литературы (4 этаж, 402 ауд.)
Читальный зал для преподавателей (420 ауд.)
Абонемент УМК (Учебно-методический комплекс) (429А ауд.)

Абонемент учебной литературы по юридическим и экономическим наукам

Адрес: ул. Университетская, 28/а, корпус 2, 2 этаж

Абонемент научной литературы по юридическим и экономическим наукам

Адрес: ул. Университетская, 28/а, корпус 2, 2 этаж

Учебная библиотека факультета математики и информационной технологий и физико-технического факультета

Адрес: ул. Университетская, 28/а, корпус 2, 4 этаж
Абонемент 
Электронный каталог 
Читальный зал 

Учебная библиотека биолого-географического факультета

Адрес: ул. Университетская, 28/б, корпус 3, 2 этаж
Абонемент 
Электронный каталог
Читальный зал
Читальный зал для преподавателей
Абонемент исторической литературы
Читальный зал редких книг (4 этаж, 410 ауд.)
Зал электронных ресурсов (1 этаж, 113 ауд.)

Учебная библиотека химического факультета

Адрес: Юго-Восток, автостанция, корпус 6, 2 этаж
Абонемент
Электронный каталог
Читальный зал

Учебная библиотека филологического факультета

Адрес: ул. Муканова, 1, корпус 8
Абонемент учебной литературы (1 этаж)
Абонемент научной литературы (1 этаж)
Читальный зал (2 этаж)
Мультимедийный зал (2 этаж)
Зал электронных ресурсов (2 этаж)

Учебная библиотека гуманитарных факультетов

Адрес: ул.Муканова, 1, корпус 9, 1 этаж
Абонемент 
Читальный зал
Зал электронных ресурсов (корпус №10,2 этаж)

Учебная библиотека педагогического факультета

Адрес:ул.Карбышева,7, корпус 11
Абонемент - 1 этаж
Читальный зал - 1 этаж
Зал электронных ресурсов - 2 этаж

Библиотека корпуса №4 КарГУ им.Е.А.Букетова

Адрес: ул.Гоголя, 38
Зал электронных ресурсов - 1 этаж
Читальный зал - 3 этаж